Taking guidance as a TBI is sometimes necessary… As well as hard

We all make mistakes.

We all make assumptions.

It’s human nature.

What the world generally knows, is that not all people are “good”, not all people deserve our trust, and people have to earn our trust before we blindly put our lives into their corner. Me, on the other hand… Is someone who needs to purposefully make sure that I do not trust just anyone, because I am very vulnerable… I know that, and I know that people can see that as soon as they see me. This all comes with the TBI package, unfortunately.

This is why family and true friendship is so very important to me. They see things that I cannot, or will not, see.

This is why, as a TBI, I lean heavily on my family and my friends… It’s hard sometimes, as I am an adult with the right to make my own choices… but I’ve come to realize that I do need help in certain situations, and as I do have the ability to make my own choices… I also have the ability to gracefully say that; yes, I do need help with this situation.

It’s necessary sometimes, and hard every time, but it will carry on happening as long as I have people who love and care for me, and I am so grateful for that.

Leave a comment